Time for Reality…

A few months ago I came across a video on youtube which reawakened me in ways I had forgotten, that Video was only 1 from the many freely available. Since that day I have been looking at the world very differently & choosing my thoughts deliberately. This has given me a new lease of life, I have become once more the Woman that I used to be before I allowed heartache to pull me down. Only this time around I understand more, about myself, about my life & what I want in my Life.

I want reality. I have spent far too many years living in a virtual world which, I feel, took me away from the reality of Life. It once brought me joy to spend time in my little world, but it no longer does. I find myself looking around me & thinking I want that. I want a life in the real world, like I used to have.

I have well being, my Health is restoring, I am losing weight & feeling Happier than I have done in years & all because I chose to change my thoughts.

The more I do this though, the more I feel myself distancing from those things I had come to know. The things that got me through some unpleasant years, but also left me stuck in that time, yearning for more but achieving nothing. I felt stale so I became stale. I no longer feel stale, I feel fresh & alive & I want to Live life to the full & feel Joy every day.

I do not want to give up my virtual world entirely, but I am feeling myself not so drawn to it, not logging in unless i have to, not even creating content which once used to sustain me & make me feel worthy.

I feel worthy without doing all of that. I am worthy of so much more.

Right now I am uncertain of my virtual World, but my Real World, is looking & feeling so much brighter to me & I want more of that. I want to walk among nature & feel the sun on my face & breath in fresh air. I want to smile at people & have them smile back. I want to converse with them, laugh with them & feel real joy in my heart.

Life is Wonderful, go outside & enjoy it

Rosa 😉

One response to “Time for Reality…

  1. Good for you! I am delighted that you are now alive again. When you are at the bottom of the pit there is only one way to go and that is upwards and onwards towards the light of living with all the fun and laughter that comes with it. Hugs to you

Leave a Reply

