New Laptop #InWorldz

So this morning, when I logged on to my laptop, everything froze. There had been an update while I slept, how I do not know because I had feature turned off… no updates unless I allow them. With a frozen screen all I could do was reboot… Nothing… reboot again…. nothing. This had happened before, when the laptop was about 11 mths old & then it had to go back to samsung to be repaired, free as it was still under warrenty. 3yrs later & it has happened again, but I wasn’t ready! I mean I knew I was going to have to replace it sometime soon, but not TODAY I was NOT ready for this TODAY. I had not backed up my HD, so EVERYTHING… all of my Mesh, my clothing designs, my new posters I spent hours creating last night for my new release… All GONE! I could have cried.

So now I have a new laptop, this time I went back with HP, got the pavilion with Nvidia Geforce. You can’t beat a HP, none of my other laptops ever let me down, or locked me out so i couldn’t save stuffs, they just wore out after quite a few years.

So now i have my shiney new laptop & was finally able to download the IWv3 Viewer

Graphics inworld are Superb!

Snapshot_001

One response to “New Laptop #InWorldz

Leave a Reply

