Getting my Head around PS cs6 #InWorldz

For almost 11 yrs now I have been a content creator for virtual worlds, when I began in #Secondlife February 2006, I tried photoshop, but just could not get my head around it, then I found paint.net even with that it took me a while to learn about layers & I was always aware that there was only so much that I could do with the program, even with the plugins for brushes & effects. I knew that if I could just use #photoshop then my textures, therefore my designs, would be so much better. I did try Gimp as i heard that was very like photoshop, but I would open it up see the 3 windows & quickly close it again. I have tried photoshop a few times over the years & have never felt as comfortable with it as i do using paint.net. However I think all that is about to change with the PS Cs6. I don’t know why but suddenly its beginning to make sense to me. I am comfortable with the interface though its a lot harder than the one I am used to with #paint.net, I don’t feel as overwhelmed by it as I once did. There are 1000’s of tuts on youtube on how to do things & I can hardly wait to begin designing my very 1st item of clothing with this wonderful program. I love all of the brushes I have found Free & installed. I love playing about with them all & seeing the wonderful effects I can use on my textures. For years I have gone with ‘You can’t teach an old dog new tricks’ now its ‘Your never too old to learn’ I put it all down to my faith in LOA which has literally changed my life since I became a deliberate creator of my own reality. There is Nothing I cannot be, or do, or have!

Rosa 😉

Leave a Reply

